Call me: 07876 251769

Email: info@mlmindandbody.co.uk

©2018 by Matt Long Massage. Created by 3it Ltd

Massage Reviews

Jo Fletcher reviewed Matt Long - Remedial Massage Therapist and Medical Acupuncturist. – 5 star
2 April at 08:44 · 

Thank you Matt for a fantastic treatment yesterday, you really have made an immediate difference. 
I am 4 weeks post-op from a total hip replacement. From a 'whole body' approach to treatment, Matt also worked on areas of overcompensation that had been giving me pain and discomfort since my surgery, from postural/gait issues, shoulder pain from using crutches, referred muscle and soft tissue pain.
Matt structured my treatment perfectly and knew the right areas to target for maximum benefit.
I can honestly say I felt more comfortable straight away, and this morning I'm definitely moving more naturally, with more balance and no tightness, aching or stiffness.
Highly recommended.

 

Claire Dinnen reviewed Matt Long - Remedial Massage Therapist and Medical Acupuncturist. – 5 star
27 January · 

Matt really helped me with my lower back pain where I received acupuncture and massage therapy. I would thoroughly recommend.

 

Christine Balkcom reviewed Matt Long - Remedial Massage Therapist and Medical Acupuncturist. – 5 star
13 December 2016 · 

Matt is professional and easy to talk to. I went for the first time to him last night and I feel AMAZING today. I've individually done acupuncture, chiropractor, and massage but never had everything all together! His combination (based on what the client needs) was perfect for me and I HIGHLY recommend him to anyone with any physical AND/OR emotional ailment, or to anyone without pain that wants to be more in tune with his/had body.
My husband had a knot in his neck for days went to Matt and got serious relief.

 

David Wilding reviewed Matt Long - Remedial Massage Therapist and Medical Acupuncturist. – 5 star
9 September 2016 · 

Received very relaxing and effective massage and acupuncture treatment for neck pain and stiffness which had been niggling away for several weeks. More than happy to recommend Matt.

 

James Tottie reviewed Matt Long - Remedial Massage Therapist and Medical Acupuncturist. – 5 star
23 March 2017 · 

Sorted troublesome neck and shoulder pain through massage and acupuncture. Recommend �

 

David Young reviewed Matt Long - Remedial Massage Therapist and Medical Acupuncturist. – 5 star
21 September 2017 · 

First visit for treatment with Matt Long. Every step everything explained. Gentle and very effective treatment. Using different approaches that gives a rapid response with my walk home obviously improved. When I need assistance to release I will book in again ... I highly recommend Matt Long

 

Sarah Swanton reviewed Matt Long - Remedial Massage Therapist and Medical Acupuncturist. – 5 star
15 September 2017 · 
I've had a lot of massages in my time, but Matt Long is one of the very best, the real deal. I went to him because my shoulders were feeling very tight and stiff from sitting at the computer as well as playing tennis. Within minutes I knew it was going to be a great help, he got right to the knotty areas that were an issue, but instead of pummeling them, he used some really effective techniques that cleared them in a much 'kinder' way.
He even used acupuncture on some areas, which previously I would have been quite skeptical of, but strangely within seconds of the needles going in, my entire body relaxed, it was a very pleasant experience. A very effective, thorough treatment all together and I would thoroughly recommend Matt if you're looking for a massage therapist in the Bury St Edmunds area. A lovely clean, quiet, and peaceful room as well.

 

David Burke reviewed Matt Long - Remedial Massage Therapist and Medical Acupuncturist. – 5 star
1 August 2017 · 

Great initial session with Matt today. Some very distinct initial pain relief from a long term problem, and looking forward to feeling the longer term benefits after a good night's sleep!
Throughly put at ease and very professionally "handled" by Matt at all times. Highly recommended.

 

Josh Groocock reviewed Matt Long - Remedial Massage Therapist and Medical Acupuncturist. – 5 star
20 May 2017 · 

Been three times to see Matt with similar aches and pains each time. Everytime I've left feeling 100 times better with great results a day or two after, always gives sound advice on how to look after yourself between his sessions and really knows his stuff! Brilliant service and also gives an extra perk of military discount!

 

Jo Flack reviewed Matt Long - Remedial Massage Therapist and Medical Acupuncturist. – 5 star
30 January 2017 · 

Brilliant first treatment ,pain free after treatment and first good night's sleep in weeks .Thank you much .

 

Becky Cassie reviewed Matt Long - Remedial Massage Therapist and Medical Acupuncturist. – 5 star
20 January 2017 · 

Really friendly, knowledgeable & professional guy. Had one session to improve on muscle tightness & can already feel the benefit! Booked in again & would highly recommend

 

Mitch Mccarthy reviewed Matt Long - Remedial Massage Therapist and Medical Acupuncturist. – 5 star
13 January 2017 · 

Had my first session with Matt tonight, very professional service in an immaculately clean and well presented treatment room. He worked on the areas I had highlighted and then gave my back, neck and shoulders a good once over. Already booked up for another session, first class and a bargain price too.

 

Thomas Foy reviewed Matt Long - Remedial Massage Therapist and Medical Acupuncturist. – 5 star
6 January 2017 · 

I had a back lower injury 6 years ago and plays me up a lot from time to time with a lot of stiffness and painful nights sleep also suffering with a calf injury which has impacted on my running and I saw Matt for the first time on tuesday and my back is a lot better can twist and turn with no twinges and after Matt did a very good work out on my calf I have been able to do a 45 min run on the treadmill with out any fatiguing in my leg at level 10. Looking forward to my follow up check up next week
Thank you


Clair Spooner reviewed Matt Long - Remedial Massage Therapist and Medical Acupuncturist. – 5 star
23 November 2016 · 

I was Lucky enough to win a massage in a competition. Last night I had 'The Best' massage I've ever had. The built up tension and the knots in my shoulders and back are no more and my neck is no longer stiff.
I had some accupuncture to help work on muscle area that was tight and I feel fabulous for it.
I cant recommend Matthew Long enough.

 

Shell Palmer reviewed Matt Long - Remedial Massage Therapist and Medical Acupuncturist. – 5 star
2 November 2016 · 

In my honest opinion Matt is great! No matter which part of my body is giving me hassle. (& there are lots! � ) Matt helps no end. Always happy, friendly and shares a laugh or two. Totally relaxing environment and always made to feel at ease. If your unsure just give Matt a chance. Knowledgeable and skilled. Highly recommended


Tracey Dove reviewed Matt Long - Remedial Massage Therapist and Medical Acupuncturist. – 5 star
8 October 2016 · 

Matt is a genius. He has some great massage techniques, gentle where necessary but firm and straight to the spot. And the acupuncture is amazing... Can't recommend him highly enough.

 

Karen Brown reviewed Matt Long - Remedial Massage Therapist and Medical Acupuncturist. – 5 star
6 October 2016 · 

After years of exercising I was finding most days I'd have aches and twinges in a daily basis but having had acupuncture on my glutes and back I can't believe how tight the muscles had been...I feel great. And today had acupuncture and kinetic taping on my knees and for the first time in a long time I've had no twinges when going up stairs. If you've had long term pain issues or sports injury I'd highly recommend a visit to Matt.

 

Jackie Manning reviewed Matt Long - Remedial Massage Therapist and Medical Acupuncturist. – 5 star
30 September 2016 · 

I have been in pain with my knee and heel for the past year .... Been referred to hospital and Physio with no joy apart from pumping me with painkillers and anti-inflammatory drugs .... Started seeing Matt 2 weeks ago .... The last 2 nights I have slept solidly and not woken up in pain every couple of hours...My heel pain has miraculously disappeared and I'm feeling fabulous .... I'm walking loads better and able to work 8-10hours a shift running around a busy restaurant with a smile on my face instead of a false smile hiding my pain...
This guy is my angel and even though I'm pain free at the moment I will still be visiting my angel for more treatment to hopefully keep away the pain demons
Definitely recommend him and can't thank him enough for recognising my pain and working on the areas that needed help... Thank you,thank you, thank you Matt ...

 

Wendy Copeland reviewed Matt Long - Remedial Massage Therapist and Medical Acupuncturist. – 5 star
12 September 2016 · 

Ongoing problem with back/hip - the relief is immediate. He puts you at ease quickly, modesty is a priority and he is very professional. Would thoroughly recommend him.


Alan McNamara reviewed Matt Long - Remedial Massage Therapist and Medical Acupuncturist. – 5 star
9 September 2016 · 

Yet another great session with Matt. Back manipulation and some acupuncture after a great massage. Looking forward to the next visit already.

 

Natalee Smith reviewed Matt Long - Remedial Massage Therapist and Medical Acupuncturist. – 5 star
9 September 2016 · 

Can't thank you enough!! Had so many treatments over the years & have never felt an instant relief.

 

Karolina Kay Sapiecha reviewed Matt Long - Remedial Massage Therapist and Medical Acupuncturist. – 5 star
25 June 2016 · 

First time I went and just after first appointment feeling way better. Well recommended.

 

Helen Forrester reviewed Matt Long - Remedial Massage Therapist and Medical Acupuncturist. – 5 star
16 June 2016 · 

It has taken me some time, but finally found someone who not only understands but listens when i describe what is going on with my back, shoulders, hips...the list is endless, but thanks to Matt i'm not only starting to feel a difference, but understand how my body is working (or not in some cases) couldn't recommend more! Magic hands with a professional service

 

Andy Branston reviewed Matt Long - Remedial Massage Therapist and Medical Acupuncturist. – 5 star
14 June 2016
· 
Excellent massage, The best massage I have had.

 

Pamela Morris reviewed Matt Long - Remedial Massage Therapist and Medical Acupuncturist. – 5 star
8 June 2016 · 

Feeling fab thanks Matt
Thank you for the massage and what exercises to do

 

Naomi Edwards reviewed Matt Long - Remedial Massage Therapist and Medical Acupuncturist. – 5 star
26 April 2016 · 

I have plantar fasciitus and I've ignored it for ages but Matt's page popped up on my news feed so I booked an appointment. I had my first session Friday and there has been a massive difference already. I've had my second session today and can't wait to see how it feels in the morning. I really wish I had seen Matt sooner

 

Shelle Whitaker reviewed Matt Long - Remedial Massage Therapist and Medical Acupuncturist. – 5 star
29 January 2016 · 

I had a massage today after having a car accident & I can honestly say it was the best I have had, very professional and friendly, it has eased my back pain very nicely, booked another session straight away, even when my back is better I'll still be going, thank you Matt.
Shelle.

 

Jeremy Waterson reviewed Matt Long - Remedial Massage Therapist and Medical Acupuncturist. – 5 star
23 September 2015 · 

Matt was very good. After my massage I could feel the difference straightaway. His techniques are very good and thorough. I'll be back again for sure.


Jane Voce Long reviewed Matt Long - Remedial Massage Therapist and Medical Acupuncturist. – 5 star
14 September 2015 · 

Very professional and knowledgeable, having a massage with Matt helps to ease my fibromyalgia and hyper mobility pain, would highly recommend him

 

Becky Hislop reviewed Matt Long - Remedial Massage Therapist and Medical Acupuncturist. – 5 star
11 September 2015 · 

I've never been massaged before I came to Matt a week ago, I was a bit anxious to start with but Matt put me at ease straight away. My back and neck was in a terrible state and only after 2 sessions and doing my stretches that Matt suggest I do I'm almost back to my old self. He listens to what I think the problems are and works on that area. Matt is a fantastic guy and would highly recommend him to anyone, thanks for helping get me back to normal  ☺ ill see you soon for our next session.

 

Hypnosis Reviews

Ellen Hedley - 5 star review 5 June 2018

I went to Matt for Hypnosis and had no idea what to expect - it was amazing! He explained what was going to happen clearly beforehand which really put me at ease. I have been suffering with bad anxiety for nearly as long as I can remember and having gone to him with very high levels of anxiety, after the hypnosis and kinetic shifting (I think that's what it's called!!) I literally feel like I have a whole new outlook on life. The whole experience was really enjoyable and freeing. I can't explain it but it feels amazing. I feel so much more relaxed and able to think about things in a logical rather than overly emotional way and just generally feel more positive. A huge weight has been lifted from my shoulders, thank you so much Matt!

Nicky Forbes reviewed Matt Long 5 star review

7 May at 17:47 

Matt is an excellent therapist - confident, compassionate and caring. I felt safe, heard and supported throughout the hypnotherapy sessions. I'd highly recommend him.

 

Wee T Fife reviewed Matt Long 5 star

7 May at 17:51 · 

Having recently worked with Matt, I can verify he works professionally and purposefully, with great results!

Lydia Brockwell reviewed Matt Long M – 5 star

9 June at 05:39 · 

Thank you Matt for a fantastic treatment yesterday, you really have made an immediate difference. 
Matt structured my treatment perfectly and knew the right areas to target for maximum benefit.Highly recommended.